Quick Contacts

Please direct sponsorship enquiries to sponsorship@wsms.org.au

Please direct any general enquiries to the Vice President External, at vpe@wsms.org.au 

If this website is broken, contact it@wsms.org.au

 

Organisational Structure:

Executive

 

Megan Foo
President
 
 
Vedant Dave
Vice President Internal
 
 
Pragya Goswami
Vice President External
vpe@wsms.org.au
 
 
Jess Stocker
Social Director
social@wsms.org.au
 
 
Anu Ganapathy
Academic Director
academic@wsms.org.au
 
 
Eka Cox
 
 
Sophie Keen
Secretary
 
 

 

Communications

 

Sarah Rusnak
IT Officer
it@wsms.org.au
 
 
Saira Gugnani
Publications Officer
publications@wsms.org.au

Sponsorship

 

Matthew Bojanic
Sponsorship Officer
sponsorship@wsms.org.au
 
 
Swathi Sridharan
Sponsorship officer
sponsorship@wsms.org.au

Advocacy

AMSA Representative: Jack Ashley

amsa@wsms.org.au

International Student Representative: Aditya Mavuru

international@wsms.org.au

Blacktown Clinical School Representative: Aziz Alsaraf

bcsrep@wsms.org.au

Macarthur Clinical School Representative: Tom Hart

mcsrep@wsms.org.au

 

Year Representatives

 

First Year Representative: TBA

firstyear@wsms.org.au 

Second Year Representatives: Daniel Hazan, Praween Senanayake

secondyear@wsms.org.au 

Third Year Representatives: Naomi Pathirana, Amaar Ahmad 

thirdyear@wsms.org.au 

Fourth Year Representatives: Mackenzie Pickering, Ishaan Thakur

fourthyear@wsms.org.au 

Fifth Year Representatives: Kabytto Chen, Annie Huynh

fifthyear@wsms.org.au

Academic Program Coordinators

Anatomy Mentoring: Aarooran Sritharan, Jackie Wu

anatomy@wsms.org.au 

Blacktown ICM Mentoring: Katie Pham

bcs.icm@wsms.org.au 

Campbeltown ICM Mentoring: David Medveczky 

mcs.icm@wsms.org.au 

Medical Education

Evaluation Committee Representative: Melinda Lam, Alice Shen

evalrep@wsms.org.au 

Assessment Committee Representative: Praween Senanayake, Nikitha Kramadhari

Indigenous Representative: Aidan Sullivan, Brandon Kober-Brown

Event Convenors

Twilight Convenors: Shafiul Haque

twilight@wsms.org.au 

MedRevue Producer: Daniel Gossayn

medrevue@wsms.org.au 

Blue Week Convenor: Anoovi Marwah

blueweek@wsms.org.au 

Red Week Convenor: Shafiul Haque, Winnie Lee, Chamodi Pillppuhewa 

redweek@wsms.org.au

Halfway Dinner Convenors: Thu Le, Alice Shen, Precy Marielle Zea, Kelvin Xu

halfwaydinner@wsms.org.au 

GradWeek Convenors: TBA

GradBall Convenors: Leilani Doorbinia, Michelle Ly, Amy Shah, Anoji Thevarajah, Sneha Amin, Shivany Vignarajan

Special Interest Groups

Global Health Awareness Western Sydney

Global President: Samiha Khaja

ghp@ghaws.wsms.org.au

Community President: Kevin Chan

chp@ghaws.wsms.org.au

Global Health Officer: Tom Hart

agh@ghaws.wsms.org.au

Secretary: Christina Kim

secretary@ghaws.wsms.org.au

Publications Officer: Neha Mahajan

publications@ghaws.wsms.org.au

First Year Representatives: To be elected

 

Surgical Society Western Sydney

President: Tamara Johnson

president@surgery.wsms.org.au

Vice President: Angus Gabbedy

vp@surgery.wsms.org.au

Secretary: Krithika Rajashekar

secretary@surgery.wsms.org.au

Skills/Events Officer: Eva Gu

skills@surgery.wsms.org.au

Communications Officer: Amy Aitken

communications@surgery.wsms.org.au

First Year Representative: To be elected

 

Physicians Society Western Sydney

President: Kabytto Chen

president@physicians.wsms.org.au

Vice President: Isuru Fernando

vp@physicians.wsms.org.au

Secretary: Sowmiya Karthikeyan

secretary@physicians.wsms.org.au

Events Director:  Sneha Amin

events@physicians.wsms.org.au

Publications and Communications Officer:  Thiveya Theivendran

communications@physicians.wsms.org.au

First Year Representative:  To be elected

 

Alumni Committee

Chair: Michelle Ly

chair@alumni.wsms.org.au 

Secretary: Grace Lee

secretary@alumni.wsms.org.au 

Publications and Design Officer: Thilan Subasinghe

designer@alumni.wsms.org.au 

Newsletter Editor: Kate Shi

editor@alumni.wsms.org.au